Home NATIONAL FULL LIST: Museveni Names New Permanent Secretaries for Ministries

FULL LIST: Museveni Names New Permanent Secretaries for Ministries


President Yoweri Museveni has released a list of newly appointed Permanent Secretaries for different ministries in a new reshuffle.

In the reshuffle, Museveni appointed, dropped and transferred various permanent secretaries.

Among others, Dr Ramathan Ngobi replaces Keith Muhakanizi as Permanent Secretary at Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development. Muhakanizi has been transferred to the Office of the Prime Minister. Dr. Diana Atwine has been maintained as Permanent Secretary at Ministry of Health.

See full list below:

By virtue of the Powers given to the President by Article 174 (2) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I hereby, appoint the following as Permanent Secretaries as indicated below:

1. Head of Public Service and – Lucy Nakyobe Secretary to Cabinet

2. Deputy Head of Public Service – Deborah Katuramu And Secretary to Cabinet

3. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye

4. Principal Private Secretary to – Dr. Kenneth Omona to the President

5. Principal Private Secretary to – Alex Kakooza H.E. the Vice President

6. Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi

7. Office of the President – Yunus Kakande

8. Ministry of Agriculture, Animal – David Kyomukama  Industry and Fisheries Kasura (Maj. Gen.)

9. Ministry of Defence and – Rosette Byengoma Veteran Affairs

10. Ministry of Education and – Kate Lamaro Sports

11. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development – Batebe Irene

12. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire

13. Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development – Ramathan Ngobi

14. Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development – Aggrey Kibenge

15. Ministry of Health – Dr. Diana Atwiine

16. Ministry of Internal Affairs – Joseph Musanyufu (Lt. Gen)

17. Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology – Dr. Amina Zawedde

18. Ministry of Justice  Robert Kasande

19. Ministry of Lands, Housing – Dorcas Okalany

20. Ministry of Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya

21 Ministry of Trade, Industry Geraldine Ssali

22. Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwaate

23. Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife – Doreen Katusiime

24. Ministry of Water – Alfred Okidi

25. Ministry of Works – Bageya Waiswa

26. Secretary to the Judiciary – Pius Bigirimana

27. Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene

28. Public Service Commission – Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi

29. Judicial Service Commission – Dr. Nassali Lukwago

30. Ministry of Science, Technology And innovation – Abolished and retired

31. Ministry of East African Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje

32. Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello

33. Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige

34 Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose

35 Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago

Yoweri K. Museveni

15th July, 2021



Previous articleMuseveni Appoints Beti Kamya as New IGG
Next articleKatakwi Town Council Officials on spot over Garbage Collection