KCCA FC New Board: Mukiibi Replaces Ssekajja as Chairman

Uganda Premier League side KCCA FC Patron, who also doubles as the Mayor of Kampala, Erias Lukwago, has named Engineer Andrew Sserunjogi Mukiibi as the new club chairman for the next two years.

Andrew Sserunjogi Mukiibi will be replacing Martin Ssekajja who has served in the role since 2018 after Julius Raymond Kabugo departure.

It should be known that a KCCA FC chairperson should be an employee of KCCA .

At this juncture, Martin Ssekajja who left his role as head of ICT at the authority is ineligible to stand as club chairman.

It’s understood that Martin Ssekajja is now an employee at the Uganda print and publishing cooperations, an entity in charge of publishing all government related documents.

Andrew Sserunjogi, who is now the new KCCA FC chairman is an employee of KCCA and serves at the Directorate of engineering and technical services in charge of roads.

Andrew Sserunjogi will be deputised by Aggrey Ashaba who has served in the position for the last five years.

Among the notable changes on the KCCA FC is the mayoral position which had Ali Nganda Kasirye Mulyanyama and now will have Nakawa Mayor Paul Mugambe.

Long term serving KCCA auditor Joseph Kirimanyi retained his position.

Former coaches and players Tom Lwanga and Jackson Mayanja will be representing club legends on the KCCA FC board in the new changes.

At KCCA FC. Sserunjogi will be working tooth and nail to see success return to the MTN Omondi stadium after a spell of years without tasting silverware.

The new club chairman will also be tasked to see the club return to CAF confederation Cup group stages aswell as the stadium completion that has stalled for now three years since construction begun.

A complete look of the new KCCA Board

Chairperson- Andrew Sserunjogi Mukiibi

Vice chairperson- Aggrey Ashaba

Mayoral Representative- His Worship Paul Mugambe.

Authority councilors- Hon. Nusifa Nakato and Hon. Jeremiah Keeya.

KCCA Accountant- Ivan Kirya.

Club Legends – Jackson Mayanja, Tom Lwanga.

Fans representative- Peter Kibazo.

KCCA Auditor- Joseph Kirimanyi

Sandrah Nassali