FULL LIST: More Police Officers Transferred in Third Reshuffle this Week

A total of 14 other police officers have been transferred in Uganda Police’s new reshuffle, which is the third in a period of one week.

Those transferred include; SSP Aziku Zata who has been transferred from Aswa to West Nile as a Deputy RPC, SP Francis Tumwesigye has been moved to Kampala Metropolitan East as Deputy RPC from East Kyoga and SSP Joseph Kato has been moved from Rwenzori to Kigezi as Deputy RPC among others.

D/ASP Ambrose Rwanyonga and D/SP Ayub Waiswa have been moved to CID headquarters from Mission.

According to Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) Okoth Ochola, the transfers take immediate effect.

The transfers come President Yoweri Museveni in March urged Police boss, IGP Kale Kayihura to “clean-up” the Police force.

Inspector General of Police, Gen Kale Kayihura while speaking to Journalists on Monday said that a lot needs to be done to clean the police force.

“We have challenges of professionalism but we have done something about it. I now never hear of complaints about RPCs and DPCs. The main challenge now is the CID so that they can successfully and quickly dispense off cases,” Kayihura said.

“It is a slow process of cleaning the police but we are moving there. Let the public also appreciate us other than only bashing us. In relative terms we are succeeding in fighting crime around the country,” he added.

Here is the full list of the transferred officers:

Don Atungisa

Don Atungisa is a passionate writer, content curator and a digital marketing practitioner. Twitter??@don_atngz . Let's connect and have a chat.