MP Winnie Kiiza Dropped as Leader of Opposition, Replaced With Betty Aol

Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) party has replaced Kasese Woman MP Winnie Kiiza with Gulu Woman MP Betty Aol Ochan as Leader of Opposition in Parliament.

The development was confirmed at the FDC Working Committee management meeting held on Friday.

The reshuffle has also seen Ssemujju Nganda maintaining the position Chief Opposition Whip in Parliament. Hon Tonny Muhindo will be his deputy.

Buhweju county MP, Francis Mwijukye replaces Cecilia Ogwal as Commissioner of Parliament, while Nandala Mafabi has been made chair Public Accounts Committee.

Obongi county MP Fungaroo Kaps Hassan has been appointed Committee Chairperson of Government Assurance.

MPs Mubarak Munyagwa, Roland Kaginda and DP’s Betty Nambooze have been appointed Chairperson of the Committee on Commissions, Statutory Authorities and State Enterprises (COSASE); head of the Inter-Parliamentary Union; and CPA Representative respectively.