Home > Electoral Commission Uganda

Elections for New Districts Delayed Due to No Funding – EC

The Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Justice Simon Byabakama, has said the ability for the Electoral Commission (EC) to hold elections for new districts is hampered by inadequate funds. In his presentation to the Parliamentary Committee on Legal and Parliamentary Affairs, Byabakama said the EC does not have money to go

Read More

Uganda to Spend Over Shs 900 Billion on 2021 General Elections

The Electoral Commission on Tuesday released the road-map to the 2021 General Election at Hotel Africana Kampala which as part of the planning process for the polls. EC chairman Justice Simon Byabakama said the unveiling of the roadmap was in line with legal mandate of commission under articles 60 and 61

Read More

July 10 Declared Public Holiday for LC1 Elections

Government has declared the date for LC1 polls, Tuesday 10th July, 2018 a Public Holiday throughout Uganda. An official announcement dated July 3rd from the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Public Service Catherine Bitarakwate Musingwiire confirmed the development. “The Honorable Minister of Public Service informs the general public that Tuesday 10th July, 2018

Read More