Home Editor Picks FULL-LIST: Cabinet Approves Formation of 15 New Counties

FULL-LIST: Cabinet Approves Formation of 15 New Counties


On Tuesday, Cabinet approved the creation of 15 New Counties. The new counties will start operation next year and will have their representatives considered by Parliament according to the Minister for Information  Judith Nabakooba. This new development brings the number of MPs to 403

The Ugandan parliament is currently composed of 238 constituency representatives, 112 district woman representatives, ten Uganda People’s Defence Force representatives, five representatives of the youth, five representatives of persons with disabilities, five representatives of workers, and thirteen ex officio members.

Here is a full list





Previous articleMTN Uganda Underscores Importance of Keeping Money on Phone in New Campaign
Next articleFULL STORY: Inside the Arrest of Journalist Ronnie Nahabwe, Lawyer Drabo Speaks Out
Rashid is a Public Interest Journalist based in Kampala - Uganda. He has bias for Fashion, Entertainment and current affairs. Contact Rashid on: rkyonjo@thetowerpost.com